June 9, 2009

Happiness

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:43 am by rosecarnival

“Humans are cowards in the face of happiness. You need courage to hold onto happiness.”

This is a quote from one of my all-time favorite movies, Shimostuma Monogatari, which details the life of a lolita.

You need courage to hold onto happiness. Because their will always be a person trying to take it away from you. You can let them have it, just drop whatever makes you happy and say “here” and then call the happiness “just a passing fancy” or you can say “hell no” and you can hold on. Because their is a difference from holding onto happiness and being obsessive.

Maybe my views will change next year, maybe I won’t like Cesar any more. But I know that because I liked him once, when I hear him speak or see him with that girl, I will feel regret and sadness. But for now, he is one of the things that make me happy, and I am saying “hell no, hell no, hell NO” to those who want to take happiness away from me.

Maybe I should tell him. Maybe I shouldn’t. That kind of stuff damages friendships and all. Eww.. it sounds like a bad daytime teenage soap opera. ewwwww…. I am not going to tell him. He’s smart. And from what I have heard, I think he has figured it out on his own. But then again, I totally backed off… maybe he thinks it was something else that day? Maybe he was wrong. Ohh, it’s so confusing. I can’t ramble on Sugar Ribbon! This place is for coherent thoughts please. No rants. No rants at all.

Leave a Reply

