July 1, 2009

I CAN HAS A TWIGHTARD?

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:26 am by rosecarnival

OH YES I CAN.

So here’s the deal- I do not, do not like the widely popular book series Twilight. I’ve read all four books and generally found them boring, repetitive, silly, and that they send very bad messages. I could go on and on and on. But to keep it short and sweet, I do not like Twilight. It is a waste of time and money.

So today I was in Victoria, checking out the Empress hotel. I was in the courtyard, and there was this one girl taking pictures of all the ivy and the buildings. We were going into the lobby at the same time, and there was the lion crest on the front door. The one that represents soveriegnity and the crown. However, a lion in the same pose (to the side, raising one paw) is featured as the Cullen Crest, of the family of vegetarian vampires. Gack. This girl turns to her mom and says, “Look mom! there’s a lion like on the edward t-shirts!”

I couldn’t help it. As I walked by, just after she said it, it came out of my mouth. “Twightard.”

I don’t know if she heard it or not. Oh well, I hope not. It’s a little mean.

But anyone who compares the royal lion to the stupid Twilight vampire crest is a Twightard.

Bleck.

Leave a Reply

